Club Heritage is very important to the Association. There is already the beginnings of an LBSA archive, currently consisting of donated programmes, framed and unframed playing shirts, and the last scrum cap (signed) worn by Jamie Soward before his retirement. Cataloguing of programmes is underway, and scans of the Programme covers can be seen at the Archive page..

The LBSA Hall of Fame was established in 2014, at a pre-match lunch at the Hive before the fixture with Wigan Warriors. Inaugural members spanned the club’s history from the very first Fulham team through the Crusaders, Broncos and Quins RL eras. The original Hall of Fame is

  • Reg Bowden
  • Hussein M’Barki
  • Mark Johnson
  • Scott Roskell
  • Steele Retchless
  • Peter Gill
  • Rob Purdham


At the Heritage Day event of 2015 Tony Rea was added to the Hall of Fame. The 2015 Heritage Day also saw the launch of the London Players Roll of Honour; listing players who have represented the Club from John Risman, full back in the first Fulham game against Wigan in 1980, to the young Broncos debutants in 2015. A group of former Fulham players also attended as the LBSA guests.

At the 2016 event the first Heritage Certificates were awarded to past players, from two of the foundation Fulham team in 1980, Hall of Fame member Hussein M’Barki,  through the Crusaders, Broncos, Quins RL and on to the reformed Broncos In 2012.


The current squad wore one-off warm up shirts featuring their own Heritage Number, produced by the LBSA.

Fulham Origin forward Tony Gourley became the ninth member of the Hall of Fame.

One comment to “Heritage”
One comment to “Heritage”
  1. Pingback: LBSA | First London winner of TryTime!

Comments are closed.