London Players Roll of Honour

The LBSA London Roll of Honour was unveiled at the Heritage Day celebration at the Hive on Sunday June 21st 2014, before the home fixture with Hunslet Hawks. The Roll lists every player, from Fulham through the Crusaders, Broncos and Quins RL, in order of their debut for the Club. The data was culled from various sources, and the project would not have been possible without the support of unofficial LBSA historians Peter Lush and Dave Farrar, and the extensive database of Dave Candlin. Some great feedback since the publication has meant an update was necessary – the attached London Roll of Honour is the latest version and includes players who have made their debut in 2017.

John Risman, full back in Fulham’s historic first game victory over Wigan at Craven Cottage, is Player 1. With five debutants in the first game of 2016 at Oldham, Scott Leatherbarrow became Player 600 at Leigh on February 21st!

Hall of Fame members Player Numbers are

  • Reg Bowden 7
  • Tony Gourley 11
  • Hussein M’Barki 29
  • Scott Roskell 221
  • Mark Johnson 243
  • Tony Rea 276
  • Peter Gill 291
  • Steele Retchless 341
  • Robert Purdham 392

See the full list of the London Roll of Honour here.


on “London Players Roll of Honour
2 Comments on “London Players Roll of Honour
  1. Pingback: LBSA | History Day update

  2. Pingback: LBSA | History Day 2016

Comments are closed.