Hall of Fame

The Association inducted the first seven members of its Hall of fame at a pre-match Lunch at the Hive before the 2014 Super League home game against Wigan Warriors.

The choice of this game was a deliberate one – to commemorate the Club’s (as Fulham) debut in Rugby League at Craven Cottage on September 14th, 1980. A crowd approaching 10,000 witnessed Fulham defeating the mighty Wigan by 24 points to 5, and this fixture still resonates today as we welcomed Wigan Warriors as Super League Champions and Challenge Cup holders.

Inaugural inductees spanned the eras of the Club; from Fulham, London Crusaders, London Broncos, Quins RL, and now back to the Broncos. At the Heritage Day game against Hunslet Hawks on Sunday June 21st 2015, Tony Rea was added to the Hall of Fame. The Association also unveiled its London Players Roll of Honour.

At History Day 2016 foundation player Tony Gourley became the Hall of Fame’s ninth member.

At Heritage Day 2019 another foundation player Roy Lester was added to the Hall of Fame alongside “the Poacher” Luke Dorn.

Members are:

Reg Bowden (7)

Roy Lester (10)

Tony Gourley (11)

Hussain M’Barki (29)

Scott Roskell (221)

Mark Johnson (243)

Tony Rea (276)

Peter Gill (291)

Steele Retchless (341)

Robert Purdham (392)

Luke Dorn (440)

 Thanks to members Peter Lush and Dave Farrar for these pen pictures, and for working on drawing up the initial list.