Player Awards 2018

Time again to cast your vote for our Player and Young Player of the Year Awards.

Past winners of the Player of the Year are Matt Cook (2014), Wes Naiqama (2015), Rhys Williams (2016) and Jarrod Sammut. Joe Keyes (2014), Matt Davis (2015), James Cunningham (2016) and Alex Walker have won our Young Player award.

These trophies will be awarded on the pitch after the Halifax game on Sunday September 30th, so votes will really need to be cast be the end of next week (21st).

Last year saw the highest number of members voting, and the tightest Player of the Year race of all. Voting is open to all LBSA members. If you are not currently a member, casting a vote here means you agree to be added to the LBSA membership. Membership is free.

Voting has now ended and the results are the tightest we’ve had since the Awards’ inception in 2014. They will be presented as tradition on the pitch after the Halifax game on Saturday night.