Player of the Year Awards presented at Widnes

LBSA members voted in their second Player of the Year Awards; Matt Cook was Player of the Year in 2014 and Joe Keyes was 2014 Young Player.

Circumstances dictated that the Awards were presented after the Championship Shield Final at Widnes on Sunday October 5th.

Player of the Year was Wes Naiqami, with Matt Davis picking up the Young Player Award.IMG_0006









Wes came over to the supporters behind the goal to receive his award; Matt met us just outside the ground shortly afterwards! Credit has to go to both players for making the effort to receive these; it was not the ideal situation to present these awards but with the Broncos deciding not to hold an End of Season Event this was the next best thing!