Williams and Cunningham scoop LBSA Player Awards

LBSA Chair Mark Reynolds presented the Player of the Years Award to Rhys Williams on the pitch after the game against Featherstone Rovers on Sunday. Unfortunately the Young Player Award winner James Cunningham was unwell so unable to receive his Award there; we will make sure we award this to him appropriately at the right time.

Rhys follows in the footsteps of inaugural winner Matt Cook and last year’s winner Wes Naiqama. James follows 2014s Joe Keyes and 2015s Matt Davis.